market holidays



List of Trading Holidays

NSE will observe the following Trading Holidays during the Calendar Year January to December, 2015.
Holidays Date Day
1 Republic Day January 26, 2018 Friday
2 Mahashivratri February 13, 2018 Tuesday
3 Holi March 02, 2018 Friday
4 Mahavir Jayanti March 29, 2018 Thursday
5 Good Friday March 30, 2018 Friday
6 Maharashtra Day May 01, 2018 Tuesday
7 Independence Day August 15, 2018 Wednesday
8 Bakri Id August 22, 2018 Wednesday
9 Ganesh Chaturthi September 13, 2018 Thursday
10 Muharram September 20, 2018 Thursday
11 Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti October 02, 2018 Tuesday
12 Dussehra October 18, 2018 Thursday
13 Diwali Laxmi Pujan* November 07, 2018 Wednesday
14 Diwali Balipratipada November 08, 2018 Wednesday
15 Gurunanak Jayanti November 23, 2018 Friday
16 Christmas December 25, 2018 Tuesday
  • Muhurat Trading shall be held on Wednesday, November 07, 2018 (Diwali – Laxmi Pujan). Timings of Muhurat Trading shall be notified subsequently.
  • The Exchange may alter / change any of the above holidays, for which a separate circular shall be issued in advance.

our packages